How to Save a Report

After creating a custom report, you may want to be able to run the same report again in the future. Instead of recreating the exact steps you used the first time, Snapforce CRM gives you the option of saving a report for reuse later.

The following steps will walk you through saving a report and running it again at a later time.

  1. Log into the Snapforce CRM.
  2. At the top of the screen, click Reports to go to the Reports module.
  3. Select and run a report (see "Running a Report" for more information)
  4. At the top of the reports results, click Save Report to open the "Save Report" window.
  5. Enter a report name, and optionally give it a description.
  6. Choose a Report Folder to save the report into. Note: any report saved in "My Personal Custom Reports" will only be visible to you.
  7. Click Save to save the report.

The report you created has now been stored within Snapforce, and can be opened and rerun at a later time.

The following steps will show you how to run a previously saved report.

  1. Log into the Snapforce CRM.
  2. At the top of the screen, click Reports to go to the Reports module.
  3. On the left side of the screen, select the saved reports folder you saved the report into (My Personal Custom Reports, Unfiled Public Reports, or Best Practice Service Reports).
  4. Click the name of the report you saved to open the pre-configured report.
  5. Click Run Report to rerun the report.

When saving a report, all results are saved with the report. In order to update it with your updated database, you have to rerun the report. Additionally, any relative date ranges (e.g. "This Week") will be refreshed by clicking Run Report.